Blacktruth.net Event Alert >>> Tune in to hear Fathers Who Danced With Their Daughters at 5th Annual Daddy Daughter Dance

Saturday, February 8, 2014  6:00 pm central time On WVON -1690 AM      Join us at 7:00 pm Eastern; 6:00 pm Central; 5:00 pm Mountain; 4:00 pm Pacific; 3:00 pm Alaskan; 2:00 pm Hawaiian. Listener Call-In # 773-591-1690

Revin Fellows wants more young people to hit the books, not the streets

by Michelle Kanaar Article Submission Revin Fellows was raised in the Chatham neighborhood on Chicago’s South Side. On his way to play basketball at the Chatham YMCA, he would often pass the neighborhood drug dealers, who encouraged him to stay focused on his education. “In our community the protection and Continue Reading

Creative Adult Announce Debut Full-Length, Psychic Mess

Creative Adult hit back with their debut full-length album, Psychic Mess, which drops February 25th on Boston’s beloved punk label, Run For Cover Records. The album was produced by Godspeed You! Black Emperor’s Efrim Menuck and displays the band’s sonic blasts which careen between harsh, noisy punk of Scratch Acid Continue Reading

The Black Truth Mailbag: Story Idea: HIV-Negative AIDS: Is it CFIDS or AIDS?

By: Karen Lambert Article Submission Dear Black Truth, Allied NATO Government is hiding millions of infectious NON HIV AIDS cases (like mine) under the “Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS)” ICD-code. – Neenyah Ostrom’s book “America’s Biggest Cover-up: 50 More Things…CFS & Its Link To AIDS” cites: “Some CFS Patients May Be Continue Reading

‘An African American History Celebration with Solutions’

(Chicago, IL.) People adhering to the clarion call for peace, will come together in support of the Probation Challenge/PCC Internet Network’s “An African American History Celebration.”  This historical gathering and its taping will take place, Wednesday, February 12, 2014, 11:00 am to 1:00 pm, at the Josephine’s Cooking, formerly known Continue Reading